Date: 10th August 2010 at 4:24pm
Written by:

Fleetwood profile

Fleetwood Town have managed 4 promotions in 6 years, coming from virtually nowhere to the verge of the Football league. Last year they left it late needing a 2-1 Conference North victory over Alfreton Town in front of 3,592 at their Highbury home.

Chairman Andy Pilley continues to part with the cash including the building of a fabulous new 2000 stand that started this summer to ensure they meet the league`s criteria with a 5500 capacity ground.

Manager Micky Mellon has not been left short in the signings stakes, indeed his is able to compete with the League clubs around him. In comes Scott Davies from Morecambe, John Miles from Accrington, Paul Linwood from Grimsby and Mark Beesley from Cambridge,. He has also signed two from non league,

Magno Silva Vieira from Ebbsfleet, Junior Brown from Northwich and free agent Wayne Curtis

Make no bones about it these guys mean business and will be there or thereabouts.

Fleetwood Town

Official site

Full name Fleetwood Town Football Club
Nickname(s) The Cod Army
Founded 1908 as Fleetwood (Reformed in 1997)
Ground Highbury Stadium, Fleetwood (Capacity: 3,663
Highest Crowd 3592
Ave gate 1206
Chairman England Andy Pilley
Manager Scotland Micky Mellon
2009-10 Conference North, 2nd (promoted via play-offs)

Danny Hurst (1) Scott Davies (16)

Shaun Beeley (2) Alan Wright (3) Steve Mcnulty (5) Simon Grand (13) Paul Linwood (20) Jack Duggan (21) Adam Sumner (22) Joe Camozzi (23)Peter Cavanagh (26)

Anthony Barry (4) Nathan Pond (6)Sean Clancy (7) Ian Craney (8) Jamie Mullan (11) Junior Brown (12) Steve Connors (14) Jamie Mcguire (18)

Wayne Curtis Mark Beesley Magno Vieira Nick Rogan (9) Adam Warlow (10) Lee Thorpe (15) John Miles (17) Gareth Seddon (19)

Mark Beesley – Cambridge United Free
Wayne Curtis unattached
Magno Silva Vieira Ebbsfleet -Free
Junior Brown – Northwich Vics – Free
Scott Davies Morecambe – Free
Paul Linwood Grimsby – Free
John Miles Accrington – Free