Date: 12th August 2010 at 3:40pm
Written by:

Luton Town preview

Luton Town are the favorites for this seasons Blue Square Bet Premier Title according to the bookmakers. Second last year with an awesome average gate of nearly 7,000 the Hatters will be doffing theirs to no one and take some beating.

Manager Richard Money has added to an already strong squad. Danny Crow and Dan Gleeson have been snatched from Cambridge United and experienced keeper Kevin Pilkington joins from Notts County. Two further eye-opening signings have seen Andy Drury and Adam Murray opt to leave promoted sides Stevenage and Oxford respectively.

Luton Town

Official site

Full name Luton Town Football Club
Nickname(s) The Hatters
Founded 11 April 1885
(Merger of Wanderers and Excelsior)
Ground Kenilworth Road Luton (Capacity: 10,226
Highest Crowd 9781
Ave Crowd 6772
Chairman Nick Owen
Manager Richard Money
League Conference National
2009-10 Conference National, 2nd

Kevin Pilkington, Mark Tyler (1)

Zdenek Kroca Dan Gleeson Alan White Ed Asafu-Adjaye (2) Lewis Emanuel (3) George Pilkington (6) Jake Howells (15) Claude Gnakpa (18) Fred Murray (23)
Jack Wood (32) Alex Lacey (36)

Andy Drury Adam Murray Keith Keane (4) Adam Newton (7) Kevin Nicholls (8) Shane Blackett (12) Adam Watkins (30) Taylor Nathaniel (33) Sam Barker (34)

Danny Crow Tom Craddock (10) Taiwo Atieno (11) Kevin Gallen (20) Matthew Barnes-Homer (29) Jordan Patrick (31) Godfrey Poku (37)

Andy Drury Stevenage – Free
Adam Murray Oxford – Free
Danny Crow – Cambridge United – Free
Dan Gleeson, – Cambridge United – Free
Kevin Pilkington – Notts County

OUT/ Released
Janos Kovacs, Shane Gore, Rossi Jarvis, Asa Hall, Steve Basham, Ryan Charles and George Beavan